Supplies and Services

A curated, cross-disciplinary local & national directory of materials, supplies, and professional services.  To recommend a listing, please contact us.

3D Printing

Animation

Art Appraisers & Consultants

Art Suppliers

  • Artist & Craftsman Supply I www.artistcraftsman.com I 828 S. Wabash Ave., Chicago I (312) 583-9990
  • Blick Art Materials | www.dickblick.com | 42 S. State St., Chicago: (312) 920-0300 | 1574 N. Kingsbury Ave., Chicago: (312) 573-0110 | 1755 Maple Ave., Evanston: (847) 425-9100
  • buz-line.com | www.buz-line.com | 3915 W. Oakton, Skokie, IL, 60076 | (847) 673-8400
  • Genesis Art Supplies | artsupply.com | 2417 N. Western Ave., Chicago | (800) YES-4-ART
  • Inventables | inventables.com | 600 W. Van Buren #602, Chicago | (312) 775-7009
  • Lakeview Art Supply | www.lakeviewart.net | 3228 N. Lincoln Ave., Chicago: (773) 296-6696 | 3314 W. Foster, Chicago: (773) 588-1447
  • ArtSuppliesOnline | www.artsuppliesonline.com | (800) 363-7709
  • Starvin Artist | www.starvinartist.com | 802 S. Oak Park Ave., Oak Park | (708) 358-3600
  • Village Art Supplies Ltd. | www.artstuff.net | 3802 W. 127th Pl., Alsip, IL 60803 | (708) 824-1410

Book Printers

Bookbinding

  • Art Bookbinders of Chicago | http://abofa.com/ | 451 N. Claremont, Chicago | (312) 226-4100
  • Columbia College Chicago Center for Book and Paper Arts | website
  • Custom Bindery Services | www.custom-bindery.com/ | 120 Laura Dr., Addison | (630) 543-8227
  • Instant Collating Service Inc. | 2443 W. 16th St. #2, Chicago | (312) 243-4703
  • Koehler Bindery, Inc. | www.koehlerbindery.com/ | 3802 W. Montrose Ave., Chicago | (773) 539-7979
  • Scott K. Kellar Bookbinding & Conservation | www.scottkkellar.com/ | 2650 W. Montrose, Chicago | (773) 478-2825
  • Specialty Finishing Group | http://sfgrp.com/ | 1401 Kirk St., Elk Grove Village, IL | (847) 290-0110

Camera Repair

Camera Suppliers

Captioning & Transcription Services

Carpentry

Ceramics

Conservation & Restoration

Costume Designers

Costume Suppliers

Dance Flooring

Dancewear

Die Cutting

Email Marketing

Fabric

Film Equipment

Financial Services

Framing

Zhou B. Art Center
(312) 513-4967 | 3520 S. Morgan St. #LD, Chicago
Get $30 off your first custom framing order when you mention Chicago Artists Resource.

Glassblowing

Graphic Designers

Illustrators

Laminating

Leather

Legal Representation

  • Law Offices of Charles Lee Mudd Jr. | www.muddlawoffices.com/ | 3114 W. Irving Park Rd., Chicago | (773) 588-5410
  • Lawyers for the Creative Arts | www.law-arts.org/ | 213 W. Institute Pl., Chicago | (312) 649-4111
  • Saper Law Offices | http://saperlaw.com/ | 505 N. Lasalle Suite 350, Chicago | (312) 527-4100
  • State of Illinois Circuit Court of Cook County: List of Free/Low Cost Legal Services | website

Lighting & Sound

Lighting Designers

Marketing & PR Agencies

Model Making

Music Equipment Repair & Rental

Packaging & Assembly

  • Assembly Unlimited | www.assemblyunlimited.com/ | 2526 - 2528 Pratt Blvd., Elk Grove Village, IL 60007 | (847) 593-7777
  • Chrysalis Packaging & Assembly Corporation | www.chryspac.com/ | (414) 744-8550
  • DIA Packaging | www.diapkg.com/ | 20020 East Grant Hwy., Marengo, IL 60152 | (815) 568-6554
  • DMS Packaging Services | http://dmspack.com/ | 1201 Mark St., Elk Grove Village, IL | (847) 907-3700
  • SubCon Packing & Assembly | www.subconpacking.com/ | 10 N. Beach Ave., LaGrange, IL 60525 | (708) 482-8646
  • VP Services of Illinois, Inc. | www.vppackaging.com/ | 2207 Lively Blvd., Elk Grove Village, IL 60007 | (847) 254-8535
  • Wilsher Packaging | www.wilsherpackaging.com/ | 10 W. Gateway Rd., Bensenville, IL 60106 | (630) 616-6212

Paint

Paper

Photo Labs & Digital Imaging

Photography Resources

Portfolio Websites

Printers

Producers & Production Companies

Promotional Swag

Props

  • American Science & Surplus | www.sciplus.com | (888) 724-7587
  • Big City Sets, Inc. | 4318 W. Carroll Ave., Chicago | (312) 421-3210
  • Chicago Scenic Studios | www.chicagoscenic.com | 1315 N. North Branch St., Chicago | (312) 274-9900
  • Knights Edge | www.knightsedge.com | 5696 N. Northwest Hwy, Chicago | (773) 775-3888
  • Prop Art | www.prop-art.com/ | 1535 N. Western Ave., Chicago | (773) 227-6755
  • Recycle Plus | 1334 N. Kostner, Chicago | (773) 761-5937 
  • Sharp Edge Swords | www.sharpedgeswords.com/
  • Zap Props and Antiques | www.zapprops.com/ | 3611 S. Loomis Pl., Chicago | (773) 376-2278

Quilting & Sewing

  • Brewer Sewing Supplies | www.brewersewing.com | 3702 Prairie Lake Court, Aurora, IL 60504 |
    (630) 820-5695, (800) 676-6543
  • Complete Sewing Machine | 2557 W. Lawrence Ave., Chicago | (773) 769-2761
  • Jo-Ann Fabrics & Crafts | www.joann.com
  • Wolf Forms Co. | www.wolfform.com/ | 17 Van Nostrand Ave., Englewood, NJ | (201) 567-6556

Retouchers

Reuse & Surplus

Rigging

Screenprinting

Sculpture Casting

  • Ace Hose & Rubber Company | acehose.com | (312) 829-4673
  • ThyssenKrupp Materials | www.tkmna.com/ | 22355 West 11 Mile Rd., Southfield, MI | (248) 233-5699
  • Amazon Hose and Rubber | www.amazonhose.com
  • Auburn Plastics & Rubber, Inc. | http://auburnplastics.com/  |  2432 N. Shadeland Ave., Indianapolis, IN | (800) 537-8969
  • Balas Dental Supply | 55 E. Washington St., Chicago | (312) 332-1967
  • Eager Polymers | www.eagerplastics.com | 3350 W. 48th Pl., Chicago | (773) 927-3484
  • Lance Construction Supplies | 4225 W. Ogden Ave., Chicago | (773) 522-1900
  • McMaster-Carr | www.mcmaster.com/ | 600 N. County Line Rd., Elmhurst, IL | (630) 833-0300
  • Packaging Seals & Engineering | 3507 N. Kenton, Chicago | (773) 725-3810
  • Petersen Brother's Plastics | www.petersenplastics.com/ | 2929 N. Pulaski Rd., Chicago | (773) 286-5666
  • Reynolds Advanced Materials | www.reynoldsam.com/ | 5324 East Ave., Countryside, IL | (800) 477-4457
  • Ron Gard, Ltd. | 1883 N. Milwaukee Ave., Chicago | (773) 342-4273
  • Smooth-On | www.smooth-on.com
  • Yates Motloid Co. | www.yates-motloid.com/ | 300 N. Oakley Blvd., Chicago | (800) 662-5021

Sculpture Fabrication & Foundries

Sheet Music

Shipping & Installation

Sign Painting

Nancy Pochis Bank Art Studio
www.nancypochisbank.com/ | (773) 297-5643
Free Consultation and 20% discount on services for CAR audience. Mention CAR when booking your appointment.

Slide Duplication

Sound & Lighting

Stage Design

Stock Photos, Footage, & Images

Storage

Stuntmen

Talent & Modeling Agencies

Teleprompters

  • Chicago Prompter: Gley Production Services, Inc. | www.chicagoprompter.com/ | 15W437 Concord St., Elmhurst, IL 60126 | (630) 832-5060
  • Electronic Script Prompting | www.prompting.com/ | 6129 Western Ave., Willowbrook, IL 60527 | (630) 887-0346

Theater Supplies

Theatrical Makeup

Theatrical Supplier Directories

Tools, Hardware, & Equipment

Visual Art Documentation

David Ettinger | Photographer for Artists | 312-953-2829
Get 20% off your first session. Mention code CAR20 when booking your appointment.

 

 

 

Web Hosting & Domain Names

Website Template Services

Wigs & Hairpieces

Yarn & Knitting