Porchlight Music Theatre Presents Memphis

Thursday, April 19, 2018 - 7:30pm to Sunday, June 10, 2018 - 6:00pm

From the underground dance clubs of 1950s Memphis, Tennessee, comes the Tony Award-winning Best Musical that bursts off the stage with explosive dancing, irresistible songs and a thrilling tale of fame and forbidden love. Inspired by actual events, Memphis is the story of a white radio DJ who wants to change the world and a black club singer who is ready for her big break. This incredible journey, written by DiPietro (author of Nice Work If You Can Get It, All Shook Up, I Love You, You’re Perfect, Now Change and others)is filled with laughter, soaring emotion and a roof-raising musical score by David Bryan of the band Bon Jovi.

Previews are Thursday, April 19 at 7:30 p.m., Friday, April 20 and Saturday, April 21 at 8 p.m., Sunday, April 22 at 6 p.m. and Tuesday, April 24 at 7:30pm. Opening night is Wednesday, April 25 at 7:30 p.m. The regular run performance schedule is Thursdays at 7:30 p.m., Fridays at 8 p.m., Saturdays at 4 p.m. and 8 p.m. and Sundays at 6 p.m. (April 29 and May 6) and 2 p.m. (May 13, May 20, May 27 and June 3) with weekday matinees Wednesday, May 9, Wednesday, May 16 and Thursday, May 24, at 1:30 p.m. and a open-captioned performance Saturday, May 12 at 4 p.m. There is no 4 p.m. performance Saturday, April 28 and no 7:30 p.m. performance on Thursday, May 24. 

Location and contact
Ruth Page Center for the Arts
1016 N. Dearborn Street
Chicago  Illinois  60610
United States